Fifty-Two | Twelve

52: 12 | Motherhood is: knowing when to unplug |

Well, here I am…5 days overdue on my weekly blog post.

To be honest, come Sunday I sat in front of my computer and thought, “I have no idea what to write about”. I didn’t feel overly inspired.

As Monday turned in to Tuesday, turned in to Wednesday, and I continued to ignore my computer, my mind kept flashing back this blog post I recently read. It had quite a lot of impact on me, and it made me realize taking a break from my blog was O-K.

It’s a great message, and a great reminder. I think we are all guilty of being too connected to our devices from time to time. Sometimes it’s just nice to unplug and enjoy what is in front of you.

2 thoughts on “Fifty-Two | Twelve

  1. Just getting caught up on your blog! I totally agree, although I do admit a wee attachment to my phone at times, it is really great to just focus on family and being happy and so what if we are not always on-line? It’s actually kinda pathetic that this is the first time I’ve been on the computer this month! Too busy being super moms I say! Hope you are all well. xo The Gilbert’s

  2. Oh, how much I love that blog! A friend of mine introduced me to it and it has been so meaningful to me. Totally cool to step back and unplug, isn’t it. Love that gorgeous photo of your gal!

Leave a comment