pretty darned good, vegan, chocolate chip cookies

I’m always on the hunt for great dairy/egg free baking recipes.

Today it’s rainy, damp, and dark…the perfect day to make chocolate chip cookies!

I stumbled across this site, and this recipe for vegan, chocolate chip cookies. It sounded (judging from her blog post) like they were delish, so I thought I’d give them a try. Turns out…they are fantastic!

Here’s a recap/my variation of the recipe:

Delicious, vegan, chocolate chip cookies

1/2 c coconut oil (I actually used vegan Becel here instead, as it was all I had in the house)
1/2 c brown sugar
1/4 c almond, soy, or rice milk (I used almond, since that’s what I have open right now)
1 Tbsp vanilla extract
2 c all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
half a bag of mini chocolate chips (mine were dairy free, made by Enjoy Life)

Whisk together the coconut oil, sugar, milk, and vanilla. In a separate bowl, mix together flour, baking powder, soda, and salt.
Add dry ingredients to the wet ones, mixing until combined. Add in chocolate chips.
Spoon on to parchment covered baking sheet, and bake at 350 for 12 minutes, or until cookies are firm and slightly brown.
Enjoy!!

2 thoughts on “pretty darned good, vegan, chocolate chip cookies

Leave a Reply

