Happy Easter weekend!

I hope you have a wonderful long weekend. We’re headed to Seattle, for a couple of nights away… & some shopping in the USA. Sophie is coming too, of course, and we look forward to walking through Pike Market with her & eating some tasty meals out.
What are you up to this weekend?

In the spirit of Easter, I thought I would share with you a (surprisingly easy) Easter craft I tried out. I came across this post at Design Mom’s blog, & I had to make myself some of these cute, DIY, simply adorable, felted chicks.

I followed the tutorial I linked to above, and they were really quite easy to make. Once I bought the needed materials, it only took me around an hour to make the four I’ve shown above. Aren’t they cute?!

These are for Easter, but I think I’ll make some more for Sophie’s bird-themed “big-girl room”, which the plans are in the works for. Wouldn’t they be adorable as everyday decorations?! I love birds.

here they are on my spring, Easter themed mantle. So cheerful!

Have a great weekend, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter weekend!

Leave a Reply

